LE CABINET

OUR SCHEDULES

CONTACT US

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Biodynamic craniosacral therapy comes from the experiences and awareness of Dr. William Garner Sutherland towards the end of his life. . He will constantly develop his method and it is towards the end of his life that the spiritual nature of his concepts evolved towards the approach that later, one of his closest students, Rolling Becker, named biodynamic. Another student, Harald Magoun, published a book supervised by Dr. Sutherland, Ostopathy in the Cranisal Field.

One of the closest students of Dr. Sutherland, who continued to develop the biodynamic concept where he talks about the Silent Partner, which he describes as a point of perfect balance and immobility from which movement is born. He also called it a point of power from which arises the force of self-healing. This model of presence implies accepting the existence of an inner doctor, a 'master mechanic', in whom would reside all the resources that the individual needs for his health.

 

From the 1980s, this work opened up and was taught to a wider audience of therapists outside the initial osteopathic community. This led Craniosacral Therapy to gain independence as a fully fledged holistic approach. The Biodynamic movement aims to be a pioneer in this approach, while taking deep inspiration from the achievements of the founding fathers.

 

Craniosacral biodynamic cardiovascular therapy was developed by Michael Shea, and uses the biodynamic model transposed on the heart and the cardiovascular system. Attention is focused on the fluidic body, primary breathing and dynamic silence,

 

The two approaches are different: the first, the osteopathic approach gives a fine impulse to the craniosacral system so that it can regain its proper functioning., The second offers listening and a search for the point of balance and the fulcrum - a fulcrum. The presence and interaction of this listening allows the body to reorganize and mobilize the resources inherent in the body, the same as found in nature.

Osteopathic craniosacral therapy was born at the beginning of the 20th century from the experiences and observations of the osteopathic doctor William Garner Sutherland (1873-1954) William Garner Sutherland studied osteopathy in Kirsville, the first school founded by the founder of osteopathy Andrew Taylor Still. The techniques developed by craniosacral therapy by Dr. Sutherland have made it possible to recognize the importance of a craniosacral system consisting of the skull and sacrum, forming a unit with the membranes of the central nervous system and the cerebrospinal fluid.
The latter is animated by a rhythmic impulse that Dr. Sutherland called "breath of life" or "primary respiratory rhythm".

LE CABINET

NOS HORAIRES

NOUS CONTACTER

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

 

 

 

La thérapie craniosacrale biodynamique est issue des expériences et prises de conscience du Dr. William Garner Sutherland vers la fin de saa vie. . Il dévelppera sans cesse sa méthode et c'est vers la fin de sa vie que la nature spirituelle de ses concepts ont évolué vers l'approche que plus tard, un de ses élèves  les plus proches, Rolling Becker, a nommé biodynamique. Un autre élève, Harald Magoun, publia un ouvrage supervisé par Le Dr. Sutherland, Ostopathy in the Cranisal Field.

Un des plus proches élèves du Dr. Sutherland, qui a continué de développer le concept biodynamique  où il parle du Partenaire Silencieux, qu’il décrit être un point de parfait équilibre et d’immobilité  d’où naît le mouvement. Il l’appela aussi un point de  puissance d’où surgit la force d’auto-guérison. Ce modèle de la présence implique d’accepter l’existence d’un médecin intérieur, un ‘maître mécanicien’, en qui résideraient toutes les ressources dont l’individu a besoin pour sa santé.

 

A partir des années 1980, ce travail s'est ouvert et a été enseigné à un public plus large de thérapeutes hors de la communauté ostéopathique initiale. Ceci a amené la Thérapie Craniosacrale à prendre son indépendance comme approche holistique à part entière. Le courant Biodynamique se veut pionnier dans cette approche, tout en s'inspirant profondément des réalisations des pères fondateurs.

La thérapie craniosacrale biodynamique cardiovasculaire à été développée par Michael Shea, et reprend le modèle biodynamique transposé sur le coeur et le système cardiovasculaire. L'attention se porte sur le corps fluidique, la respiration primaire et le silence dynamique,

Les deux approches sont différentes :  la première, l'approche ostéopathique donne une fine impulsion au système  crânio-sacré afin qu’il puisse retrouver son bon fonctionnement., la deuxième propose une écoute et une recherche du point d’équilibre et du fulcrum - un point d’appui.  La présence et l’interaction de cette écoute permet à l’organisme de se réorganiser et de mobiliser les ressources inhérentes au corps, le mêmes qu'on trouve dans la nature.

La thérapie craniosacrale ostéopathique est née au début du 20ème siècle des expériences et observations du médecin ostéopathe William Garner Sutherland (1873-1954) William Garner Sutherland a étudié l’ostéopathie à Kirsville, la première école fondée par le fondateur de l’ostéopathie Andrew Taylor Still. Les techniques développées de la thérapie craniosacrale par le Dr Sutherland ont permis de reconnaître l'importance d'un système cranio-sacré constitué  du crâne et du sacrum,  formant une unité avec les membranes  du système nerveux central et le liquide céphalo-rachidien.
Ce dernier est animé d'une pulsion rythmique que le Dr Sutherland a appelé "souffle de vie" ou "rythme respiratoire primaire ».

William Garner Sutherland développera sans cesse sa méthode et c’est vers la fin de sa vie que la nature spirituelle de ses concepts ont évolué vers l’approche ce que plus tard,  un de ses plus proches élèves, Rollin Becker a nommé biodynamique. Un autre élève,Harald Magoun, publia dans  un ouvrage supervisé par le Dr. Sutherland, Osteopathy in the Cranial Field.